Faculty and Staff

Dr. Peter C. Makiriyado 

Rector, Head of University,

Head of Faculty of Business and Education 

Herolinda Shkullaku, M.Sc. 





Areas of Research

Dr. Roy Atwood

Leadership, Governance, Professional Ethics, Intercultural Communication, Research Methods

Dr. Peter C. Makiriyado

Business Management, Entrepreneurship, Accounting, Economics, Performance Management, Research Methods, Organizational Planning and Finance

Prof. Dr. Goran Rafajlovksi

Information Technology, Mathematics, Statistics

Prof. Dr. Bardhyl Musai

Psychology, Educational Psychology, Management of Educational Change

Albana Demiraj, M.A.

Academic Writing, Research Methods

Renato Preza, Dr. (cand)

Human Resources Management, Strategic Management, Internship and Practical Training

Dorian Leka, Dr. (cand)

Law, International Relations and Diplomacy, Leadership

University Staff


Albana Demiraj, M.A.
Head of Department of Education and Ethics
Quality Assurance & Accreditation

Renato Preza, Dr.(cand.)
Head of Department of Business and Economy

Prof. Dr. Bardhyl Musai
Program Development & Academic Innovation

Dorian Leka, Dr. (cand)
Lectureship in Law, International Relations and Diplomacy, Leadership



Herolinda Shkullaku, M.Sc.
Executive Director

Flamur Elmasllari, M.Sc. 
Chief Financial Officer 

Manjola Kamolli, M.Sc.
Jurist, Head of Legal Issues

Samuel Geiger
Head of IT Services and Marketing

Lirika Prifti, M.Sc.
Head of Facility Management
Guest Relation Manager



Iva Hoxhallari, B.A.
Admission Office
Secretary to the Rectorate
Examination Office

Dorian Leka, Dr. (cand)
Recruitment & Enrollment Management
Student Services & Alumni

Anila Sinani, M.Sc.

Aida Angjo, M.Sc.
Language Center (MLL)

Greta Muço, B.A. 
Officer for Communication and Implementation


Visiting Faculty/Instructors


The following list of part-time and guest lecturer staff is subject to change during the academic year, as guest lecturers sometimes  have other prior obligations:

Lecturer Name

Areas of Research

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Ulli Arnold

Business Administration, Production Management, Management and Marketing of Non-Profit Organizations, International Marketing

Prof. Dr. Roy Jenkins

Strategic Management

Prof. Dr. Werner Esser

Pedagogy, School Development, Organizational Development and Processes, Support of highly talented pupils

Assoc. Prof. Melissa St. James, Ph.D.

Marketing, Advertising, Tourism

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Thomas Norman

Human Resources

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ema Kristo

Research Methods, Critical Thinking

Dr. Thomas Queisser

Marketing, Business Administration

Dr. Heather Skinner

Marketing, Strategic Management III

Dr. Wolfgang Frisch 


Dr. Jeffery Adams

Material and Production Management

Chris Hale, Ph.D. jur. Phi Delta Phi

Contract Law, Company and Labor Law 

Dr. Farooq Ahmed Chudry


Dr. Stephen Kelly

Strategic Management






Lecturer Name

Areas of Research

Dr. Michael Savvas

Human Resources Management

Dr. Eduart Little

Management Accounting

Dr. George Sturm

Statistics and probability Biostatistics and mathematics Research Methods Computer technology Research in electronics manufacturing Quality Control

Dr. Alma Vögeli

Psychology, Personality Development

Dr. Besnik Fetaj


Michelle Mann, CPA

Financial Accounting

Mary Moyles-Johnson, Teacher PGC, TEFL, LCCC

Business English

Marcelle Bugri, M.A.

Strategic Management

Matthias Malessa, Dipl.-Volkswirt

Human Resources, Leadership 

Paul Donders, Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Architektur


Arlinda Merdani, M.A.

Academic Writing, International Development

Barbara Freifrau von Schnurbein, M.A.

Education and Learning

Donika Nasto, M.A.

Intercultural Communication & Conflict Resolution

Eliverta Muço, M.A.

Entrepreneurship, Financial Controlling

Lefter Rroko, M.A.

Industrial Accounting

Academic Collegial Bodies



Rector / Head of Faculty – Dr. Peter C. Makiriyado 
Executive Director – Herolinda Shkullaku, M.Sc.

Faculty Meeting:

Head of Faculty – Dr. Peter Makiriyado
Head of Department of Education and Ethics – Albana Demiraj, M.A.
Head of Department of Business and Economy – Renato Preza, Dr. (cand.)



Ethical Board/Advisory Board: 

Uni. Prof. Dr. Dr. hc Ulli Arnold
Jürgen Feldmeier, Attorney at Law
Roman Fertinger
Barbara von Schnurbein, M.A.
Dr. Andreas Metzger
Anke Neuzerling, M.A.
Johannes Selle, MP
Prof. Dr. Harald Seubert
Prof. Dr. Manfred Spreng
Prof. Dr. Goran Rafajlovski
Dr. Jonathan Daniel


Permanent Commissions/Committees:

Curriculum Committee
Quality Assurance Committee
Admission Committee
Students` Disciplinary Committee

Administrative Collegial Bodies


Administrative Board / Supervisory Board:

Arnold Geiger
Helmut Hauser
Prof. Dr. Goran Rafajlovski
Arlinda Merdani, M.A.
Eliverta Muço, M.A.